North Coast 24 – USATF 24 Hour National Championship

North Coast 24
USATF 24 Hour National Championship
September 17-18, 2011
Cleveland, Ohio

The Third Annual North Coast 24 took place on the weekend of September 17 at Edgewater Park on the Lake Erie shore just west of Downtown Cleveland.  Previous winners Phil McCarthy of New York, NY (2009) and Connie Gardner of Medina, OH (2010) took top honors with 153.37 miles and 144.72 miles, respectively. Gardner’s performance fell less than a mile short of the Women’s national record of 145 miles, 503 yards set by Sue Ellen Trapp in 2003.
With their performances McCarthy, Gardner and second place finishers  Jonathan Savage (Charlotte, NC) and Debra Horn (Shaker Hts., OH) earned automatic berths on the 2012 USATF 24 Hour National Team which will compete at the World Championships on September 8-9, 2012 in Katowice, Poland.
1 Philip McCarthy 43 M New York NY 153.37 miles
2 Jonathan Savage 45 M Charlotte NC 146.28
3 Kai Horschig (OPEN) 45 M Schopfeim GERMANY 145.56
4 Harvey Lewis 35 M Cincinnati OH 140.58
1 Connie Gardner 47 F Medina OH 144.72 miles
2 Debra Horn 52 F Shaker Hts. OH 131.75
3 Lisa Bliss 43 F Spokane WA 125.98
Complete results are available at the North Coast 24 web site (link to

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
This entry was posted in News, Race Results. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>