24 Hour Team

The 24-hour run, is a time event.  During the one-day of running and walking (which is allowed) a runner tries to cover as much distance as possible, in the alloted time period.  The winner is the one who covers the most distance in 24-hours.

The 24-hour National Team represents the USA at the International Association of Ultrarunners 24-hour World Championships.  There are six-men and six-women selected, from criteria designed to field the best team. The team is accompanied by a team leader, assistant team leader and a team doctor.  The top 3 from each country’s team are scored by totaling each runner’s distance.  The USATF men’s team was the Bronze medal winner in 2010, while the women have medaled in 2 previous WCs.  Scott Jurek broke the absolute 24-hour American record at the WCs, covering 165.7 miles.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks

3 Responses to 24 Hour Team

  1. Chris Traer says:

    What is Scott Traer’s presence on the team. He was told he qualified for the 24 hour team but dont see him on your site.

  2. Chris Traer says:

    Scott Traer. He ran 140.1 miles in a qualifying race this year in the 24 hour race but is not on your site for the national team?

  3. I do consider all the ideas you’ve introduced in your post. They are really convincing and will definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are very brief for novices. May just you please lengthen them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>